Teen Pregnancy

What’s up with teen pregnancy? Is everyone popping babies during senior year now? By the time I was supposed to be a senior there were already at least 20 kids with kids and more that were pregnant. And that’s just one high school. By the time I was supposed to graduate, I had already moved out, had a full time job and a baby. So I was a teenage mom. One of the lucky ones that had help from the father. I know a lot of people whose baby’s father took off, or didn’t even know about the baby. Which is sad because like we’ve all heard, being a mom is the hardest job there is. And we are kids having kids. How can you raise a child, when you barely know how to raise yourself? Honestly, if I didn’t have help raising my son, I would have gone crazy. I didn’t finish high school. I was pregnant beginning the second semester of Junior year. So I got my degree before senior year even started. At 18 I moved out of my parents house and in with my baby’s father. Right after that I had another baby and then we eventually got married. Sure there are times that I look back and think of what could have been. Or I see stuff on face book that my high school friends are doing/have done and I think again of what could have been. But I wouldn’t change it for the world. I’m happy with where I’m at in life.

1 Comment »

  1. EMILY MALDONADO Said:

    THANK YOU GOO INFORMATION


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

